Faculty & Staff

All hours listed below are drop-in hours, no appointment is needed.

 

Department Office


Dr. Elizabeth Brown
Department Chair & Associate Professor
HSS 260 -- 415-405-2692
eabrown@sfsu.edu
Office Hours:  by appointment


Ken Walsh
Deputy Chair & Lecturer
HSS 332 -- 415-338-1312
kwalsh@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: R1  T and TH 8:00am--9:00am


Office Coordinator - Kai Quach
HSS 263 -- 415-405-4129
kai@sfsu.edu
Hours: 9am-5pm Daily

 

Criminal Justice Tenure Track Faculty


Dr. George Barganier
Assistant Professor & Advisor
HSS 330 -- 415-405-3427
gbarg@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: by appointment only


Dr. Cesar "che" Rodriguez

Assistant Professor 
HSS 353 -- 415-338-1062
crodrig@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: by appointment only

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Jeff Snipes
Associate Professor & Advisor
HSS 238 -- 415-405-2176
jsnipes@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: by appointment only


Dr. Dilara Yarbrough
Assistant Professor 
HSS 353 -- 415-338-1077
dilara@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: by appoinmtent only

Lecturers & Associated Faculty

Dan Macallair

Practitioner-in-Residence

HSS 330 -- 415-405-0991
dmacallair@cjcj.org
Office Hours: R2  M and W from 5:00-6:00pm