Faculty & Staff

All hours listed below are drop-in hours, no appointment is needed.

Department Office


Dr. Elizabeth Brown
Professor, Program Coordinator, Director of PACE, Criminal Justice Studies
HSS 260 -- 415-405-2692
eabrown@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: T: 12:30pm-2:00pm and W 10:00am-12:30pm, or by appt.


Ken Walsh
Deputy Chair, Lecturer and Advisor
HSS 232 -- 415-338-1312
kwalsh@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: T/TH 8:00am-9:00am and W 5:00pm-6:00pm and by appt.

 

Criminal Justice Tenure Track Faculty


Dr. George Barganier
Assistant Professor & Advisor
HSS 236 -- 415-405-3427
gbarg@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: M 12:30 pm -2:30 pm


Dr. Angelica Camacho
Assistant Professor 
HSS 236 -- 415-338-1062
camachoa@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: T: 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm & TH: 3:15 pm - 4:15 pm


Dr. Carina Gallo
Assistant Professor 
HSS 339 
cgallo@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: T 11:00am--1:00pm

____________________________________________________________________________________________________
Dr. Cesar "che" Rodriguez

Assistant Professor & Advisor
HSS 235 -- 415-338-1062
crodrig@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: T 4:00--6:00pm

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Jeff Snipes
Associate Professor & Advisor
HSS 238 -- 415-405-2176
jsnipes@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: : M/W: 10:45 am - noon, Tues: 8:30 am - noon, Alternating weeks by phone/email/zoom

_______________________________________________________________________
Dr. Dilara Yarbrough

Assistant Professor & Advisor
HSS 235 -- 415-338-1077
dilara@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: TH 2:30-3:30pm and by appt.

Lecturers & Associated Faculty

Jason Bell
 
Lecturer
HSS 330
Office Hours: T 10:00am--12:00pm and by appt.

____________________________________________________________________________________

Jim Dudley
Lecturer
HSS 211
dudley@sfsu.edu
Office Hours:  T/TH: 10:00 - 11:00 am, & by appt.

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Mary Juno

Lecturer
HSS 236
mjuno@sfsu.edu
Office Hours:  W after class and by appt.

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Dan Macallair

Practitioner-in-Residence
HSS 210
Office Hours: TH 5:00pm-7:00pm, F 3:15pm-4:00pm, Sat: 12:30pm-2:00pm 

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Carol Silverman

Lecturer
HSS 138
Office Hours: T/TH 5:00 pm  - 6:00 pm

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Elizabeth Tejada

Lecturer
HSS 136
elizabethtejada@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: W 5:30pm--6:30pm & by appt.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Dan Vencill

Lecturer
HSS 232
dvencill@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: T/TH 2:45pm-3:45pm

___________________________________________________________________________________________
 
John Viola
 
Lecturer
HSS 238

Office Hours:  W 5:30-6:30pm