Faculty & Staff

All hours listed below are drop-in hours, no appointment is needed.

 

Department Office


Dr. Elizabeth Brown
Department Chair & Associate Professor
HSS 235 -- 415-405-2692
eabrown@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: T 12:30-2:00pm, W 10:00am-12:30pm, & by appointment


Ken Walsh
Deputy Chair & Lecturer
HSS 232 -- 415-338-1312
kwalsh@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: T 7:00-9:00am and 11:00am--12:00pm, W 5:00-6:30pm and TH 8:00am--9:00am


Office Coordinator - Kai Quach
HSS 210 -- 415-405-4129
kai@sfsu.edu
Hours: 9am-5pm Daily

 

Criminal Justice Tenure Track Faculty


Dr. George Barganier
Assistant Professor & Advisor
HSS 238 -- 415-405-3427
gbarg@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: T 12:30pm--2:30pm


Alex Gerould 
Assistant Professor & Advisor
HSS 236 -- 415-338-3335
gerould@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: T 9:30-10:30am and W 11:30am--12:30pm


Dr. Cesar "che" Rodriguez
Assistant Professor 
HSS 353 -- 415-338-1062
crodrig@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: TH 4:00pm--6:00pm

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Jeff Snipes
Associate Professor & Advisor
HSS 238 -- 415-405-2176
jsnipes@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: T/TH 11:00am-12:00pm


Dr. Dilara Yarbrough
Assistant Professor 
HSS 353 -- 415-338-1077
dilara@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: M/W 3:30--4:30pm and by appointment

Lecturers & Associated Faculty


Jason Bell

Lecturer

HSS 232

jbell@asi.sfsu.edu

Office Hours: F 10:00am--11:00am


Kelly Carroll

Lecturer

HSS 236 

kcarrol@sfsu.edu

Office Hours: W 2:30-4:00pm


Jim Dudley

Lecturer

HSS 236

dudley@sfsu.edu

Office Hours: T/Th 2:00pm-3:00pm 


Derrick Hensman
Lecturer
HSS 232
Office Hours: Th 2:30pm-3:30pm
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
 

Dan Macallair

Practitioner-in-Residence

HSS 236 -- 415-405-0991
dmacallair@cjcj.org
Office Hours: Th 3:00-4:00pm, Sat 12:00-2:00pm


Rekia Mohammed-Jibrin

Lecturer
HSS 232
jibrin@sfsu.edu 
Office Hours: M 12:30pm--2:00pm


Alezandra Melendrez

Lecturer
HSS 211
amzm@sfsu.edu

Office Hours: by appointment

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dan Vencill

Lecturer
HSS 232
dvencill@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: T 2:00--3:00pm and TH 5:00-6:00pm

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

John Viola

Lecturer

HSS 211
jviola@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: T/TH 1:00--3:30pm