Faculty & Staff

All hours listed below are drop-in hours, no appointment is needed.

 

Department Office


Dr. Elizabeth Brown
Associate Professor, Program Coordinator, Director of PACE, Criminal Justice Studies
HSS 260 -- 415-405-2692
eabrown@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: T: 12:30pm-2:00pm and W 10:00am-12:30pm, or by appt.


Ken Walsh
Deputy Chair & Lecturer
HSS 232 -- 415-338-1312
kwalsh@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: T/TH 7:00am-9:00am and 11:00am-12:00pm, W 5:00pm-6:30pm


Office Coordinator - Kai Quach
HSS 263 -- 415-405-4129
kai@sfsu.edu
Hours: 9am-5pm Daily

 

Criminal Justice Tenure Track Faculty


Dr. George Barganier
Assistant Professor & Advisor
HSS 236 -- 415-405-3427
gbarg@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: M 11:00 am -1:00 pm


Dr. Cesar "che" Rodriguez
Assistant Professor
HSS 235 -- 415-338-1062
crodrig@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: T/TH 6:30pm--7:30pm

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Jeff Snipes
Associate Professor & Advisor
HSS 238 -- 415-405-2176
jsnipes@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: T 11:00 am - 12:00 pm & W 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

_______________________________________________________________________
Dr. Dilara Yarbrough

Assistant Professor 
HSS 235 -- 415-338-1077
dilara@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: TH 1:00pm-2:30pm and by appt.

Lecturers & Associated Faculty

Kelly Carroll

Lecturer
HSS 232
Office Hours: W 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm

____________________________________________________________________________________

Jim Dudley
Lecturer
HSS 211
dudley@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: T/TH 10:00am-11:00am am or by appt.

________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Sheldon Gen
Associate Professor
HSS 238  (415) 817-4458
sgen@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: TH 3:00pm-4:00pm

______________________________________________________________________________________________

Derrick Hesman
Lecturer
HSS 332
dhensman@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: M 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Rekia Jibrin 
Lecturer
HSS 136
jibrin@sfsu.edu

Office Hours: M/W 1:00pm-2:00pm & by appt. 

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Mary Juno
Lecturer
HSS 236
mjuno@sfsu.edu
Office Hours:  T 2:00pm-3:30pm

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Dr. Jason Luger
Lecturer
HSS 236
lugerj@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: TH 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm & by appt.

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Dan Macallair
Practitioner-in-Residence
HSS 210
Office Hours: TH 5:00pm-6:00pm, F 1:00pm-2:00pm, Sat: 1:00pm-2:00pm & by appt
 

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Dania Weurthner
Lecturer
HSS 330
diana@sfsu.edu
Office Hours: TH 6:00pm - 7:00pm